Dear Members, Volunteers, and the Community,

The Beachburg Agricultural Society’s Virtual AGM 2021

Date ~April 18th, 2021

Time ~ 1:00PM in the afternoon

Location ~ Via Zoom Link

~Please be advised:


Due to the Stay-at-Home order issued by the Province of Ontario;

The 2021 AGM of the Beachburg Agricultural Society is no longer an in-person meeting.

It has been changed to a Virtual Zoom Meeting on the same Date & Time:

April 18th, 2021 at 1:00pm

A link will be sent the day before to those who have registered for the meeting. A digital package with information for the meeting is also being sent out asap to those who have already registered.

Please familiarize yourself with the digital package and its contents.

Nominations will not be taken from the floor in a Virtual meeting.

To ensure your registration and nominations, please submit them asap. This also helps to ensure the nominated party can be contacted and confirmed and the Meeting Host can have everything digitally set in ballot polls for the AGM. ~

You can now Nominate a person via forms, just fill in all fields of the anonymous form

Nomination Link – this link will close April 16th, 2021 at 5:00pm – Now Closed

Please email the Nomination Committee Chair ~Angela Keller at or call daytime or evening – 613-401-4129, to :

*Register to attend the AGM by April 16th, 2021 at 5:00pm; so we can send out digital packages. Registrations after the 5:00pm on the 16th will not be accepted due to the setup of Virtual queues.

Register Here Click the Link – this link will close on April 16th, 2021 at 5:00pm – Now Closed

*Contact to make sure you are a current member.

*Contact to nominate a new or old director for a position (example: Director, Homecraft Pres, President, Vice etc).

To update your membership for the 2021 fair year, you can send payment of $5.00 by etransfer to or contact Sarah Vereyken to make arrangements to pay in cash. Members must be paid before the Virtual AGM to be able to vote.

Please include your Full Name, Phone Number, Email or Mailing Address, whether paying digitally or in person, so a receipt can be issued.

We are grateful for your ongoing support and patience as our organization navigates this pandemic.


The Board of Directors of the BAS.

Beachburg Agricultural Society’s 2021 AGM

Nomination Report

Returning Directors slated under 3 year term:

Angela Keller

Kirk Keller

Adriana Burger-Leeck

David MacKay

Angie Robinson

Derek Robinson

Sarah Vereyken

Directors up for 3 year term:

Brenna Jansen

Connie Robinson

New Nominated Directors (will serve a 1 year term):

Jim Butterworth

Charlotte MacKay

Barry Robinson

Executive Nominated from the Directorship:

President – David MacKay

1st Vice President – Derek Robinson

2nd Vice President – Kirk Keller

Home Craft President – Connie Robinson

Assistant Homecraft President – Vacant

Returning as Past Executive :

Past HomeCraft President – Angela Keller

Note: As advertised there will be no nominations from the floor in the Virtual Zoom AGM meeting of the BAS.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *